11 Responses to “‘Caviar’ nails”

  1. beautyblogorlando November 1, 2012 at 7:50 pm #

    I’m a fan of the “bling finger” look as well! I haven’t tried the magnetic polish yet… do you like it?

    • Tribe of Mannequins Creator November 1, 2012 at 8:51 pm #

      Hey there!

      I haven’t tried Magnetic or Shatter/Crackle – it’s not really a look I like the look of to be honest.

      xx

      • beautyblogorlando November 6, 2012 at 11:12 am #

        I think the application process sounds fun!

      • Tribe of Mannequins Creator November 6, 2012 at 12:02 pm #

        I agree! I want to try it on a couple of nails! I’d love it in icecream colours: like a Tiffany blue with a lilac! On a ring finer nail perhaps – or every other nail! Oooh ideas!

  2. jojo November 2, 2012 at 2:04 am #

    loving the velvet look xx

  3. retrogurl72 November 2, 2012 at 4:40 pm #

    wow. that is seriously cool I love the look! so sparkly!

  4. Idebenone November 10, 2012 at 3:00 pm #

    For this I used three coats of China Glaze Urban Night and a coat of Seche Vite over all nails excluding the one with the beads. For that I just did three coats of Urban Night, applied nail glue, attached the beads, waited about a half hour, and applied a coat of OPI Topcoat. You could use Seche Vite over the beads, but mine has a ton of air bubbles in it so I only used it on the other nails. Top coat with a ton of air bubbles really shows through over the beads, even if it doesn’t show that badly over regular polish.

    • Tribe of Mannequins Creator November 13, 2012 at 7:16 pm #

      That’s great!
      I found that using a topcoat over the beads created a weird frog spawn effect, but I’m glad your went well with the brand you used :). I’ve not had any issues with the beads falling off in the first 24hrs, only natural fall over a few days.

  5. future garage November 23, 2012 at 4:08 am #

    I didnt look for this, but I like this, found it inspiring! Keep up the great work!

  6. Noobie December 2, 2012 at 3:40 pm #

    Looks like candy!!!

    Noo

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 125 other followers

