Liebster Blog Award

20 Sep

Image

 

“Liebster”, I am told – is a German word meaning “most favourite” or  ”dearest”, which is usually given to new bloggers with less than 200 followers, who deserve support from the community.

The lovely mmuworld.wordpress.com today informed me I had been nominated for it.

 

Now to the rules:

1) Post eleven facts about yourself

2) Answer the questions the tagger has set for you and create eleven questions for people you’ve nominated

3) Choose eleven people to give this award to (with fewer than 200 followers) and link them in your post

4) Go to their page and tell them

5) Remember, no tag backs

 

Eleven facts about myself

1. I had a large tumour removed from my arm when I was seven.

2. I was thrown out of Sunday School when I was three for dancing on the table, swinging my knickers in the air (?!)…The nuns were traumatised apparently :s. Sorry sisters!

3. I eat a purely vegan diet, and am an advocate for animal welfare.

4. I live in the Middle East.

5. My Dad took his own life two weeks after my 18th Birthday.

6. I would love to have a pig.

7. I am addicted to false eyelashes.

8. I moved unexpected to Turkey for love when I was 23 (my English (Mancunian) boyfriend moved there)

9…We’re still together – lived in Dubai, then Qatar together!

10. I have post-school qualifications in Art, Photography, Fine Art, Media Studies, Audio Studies, Journalism and Psychosocial Studies.

11. I went to the same High School as the famous artist Tracy Emin.

Bonus fact for yah!:

12. I was born ‘Frank breech’, which means I was born bum first!

 

Here are the questions posed to me by mammuworld:

 

1. How do you feel about fall as a season?

I think it’s such a beautiful season, I loved the romantic, idealised version of it as it exists in my head. Unfortunately I don’t get to experience it alot as I live in the Middle East.

2. Which are your all time favorite tv shows?

I really enjoyed Buffy the Vampire Slayer when it was on – I love a show that thoroughly draws in the viewer. I really enjoy The Ricky Gervais Show, Eastbound and Down, Breaking Bad, Sex and the City, and Friends. All time favourite has to be GAME OF THRONES though…Amazing,.

3. If you could be a superhero, who would you be?

If it has to be from the pre-existing catalogue of suuperheroes – I guess Wonderwoman would be pretty cool. Otherwise, of course I’d choose the anti-hero: Tank Girl!!

4. What is your beauty/fashion obsession, you have tons of them but you keep on buying (nailpolish, shoes, face cream, scarves ecc.)?

I try not to be materialistic and buy unnecessarily. But lately, if I see a beautiful pair of shoes – I find it hard to frown at them. The same goes for Paul’s Boutique bags.

5. What was your favorite summer trend this year?

Ice cream colours, and sheer blouses. I love the half-shaved head look; AKA Cassie. But due to my line of work; it would be corporate enough. In another lifetime perhaps…Or when I retire! :)

6. If you could choose in which country/place would you like to born in your next life?

Having lived in a few different countries, I can happily say – I am lucky to have a British passport. Especially in times of visas for other countries. I would choose British again. It’s fine to move around after that.

7. What’s your biggest fashion/beauty regret that you look back and think “What the hell was I thinking!”

…Over-plucked eyebrows. A perm. Then dreadlocks. Pedal pushers…So, so many,

8. Do you watch youtube beauty gurus? Who do you enjoy watching the most?

Not one in particular, but YouTube is fantastic.

9. Name 3 female celebrities that are the most beautiful in your eyes?

Gwen Stefani (that physique! She’s 42!), Keira Knightly (those cheekbones and smile!) and…Too many to choose from. And, I think Emma Stone’s beauty shines inside and out.

10. Name 3 male celebrities that are the hottest in your opinion?

I have man crushes on these celebrities as they seem to be good guys and always interview well:

Ryan Reynolds, Jake Gyllenhall and I can’t think of a third.

11. Which fashion/beauty trend would you keep on rockin’ even if it would be banned from fashion/beauty world? Lavender hair!

 

11 questions for my nominated bloggers:

1. What inspired you to start a blog?

2. What is your favourite past time, other than blogging?

3. What is your profession?

4. What did you want to be when you were growing up?

5. What is your favourite trend this season?

6. Who is your beauty icon?

7. Tell us a secret

8. What do you look for in a good blog?

9. Do you advocate non-animal tested beauty products and anti-fur, I hope so!

10. Are you For or Against faux tan?

11. What past trend do you hope makes a comeback?

 

http://www.cherrythomasphoto.blogspot.com/

http://nancylarson.wordpress.com/

http://beautyblogorlando.com/

http://houseofvegan.wordpress.com/

http://jentendesigns.net/

http://cupcakesakura.wordpress.com/

http://theveganstoner.blogspot.com

 

5 Responses to “Liebster Blog Award”

  1. mammuworld September 22, 2012 at 10:21 am #

    Yaaayyy hun, you did it :)

    Fact nr.2 – Haaahhhahhaaa I’m totally seeing this in front of my eyes right now!

    Fact nr.3 – For a long time already I want to become a vegetarian but I’m really not good at this. Meat is not the problem, sweets are! I tried to go meatless only one time and I practically just ate sweet croissants and stuff, for lunch fruits with yogurt and sometimes a small sandwitch! :S I lost 10kg, my poor body! And now I have 2kids and a husband so I don’t want to push on them my choice to eat vegetarian only and I also don’t want to cook 2 different dnners. We actualy eat quite few meat and mostly chicken but any advice is welcomed. How long have you been vegan?

    Q nr.6 – I think that people who have travelled a lot and lived in a different country have a more opened mind (no offence to those who haven’t got the chance to do that). Seeing and living in a different culture totally changes our perspective on everything, we start to realize things we didn’t and we start to understand people more. This should become a part of life for example when you turn 18 you go to live somewhere else for a year :D It also helps us to appreciate more what we left behind.

    Q nr.11 – Omg, In these days I’m serously thinking about geting a lavender colored hair or some other pastel color lke light blu :P

    • Tribe of Mannequins Creator September 24, 2012 at 7:22 pm #

      Hi Mammuworld,

      Thank you for your message :).

      Being vegan; ie: abstaining from consuming products from animals was the easiest desecion in the world. I came across a video on dairyfarms and battery hens, and there was no descion to make, It had to be done.
      And I feel amazing for it, honestly amazing!
      I have ALWAYS had problems with my skin, for years…But now – clear! And almost glowing.
      My hair is thicker and bouncier, I have more energy, and to top it all off – I feel great inside, spiritually, and mentally. Guilt-free! :)

      I actually have a blog called House of Vegan, all about food I make etc, you should try some recipes, the cupcakes are amazing! :)

      http://houseofvegan.wordpress.com/

      xx

      • mammuworld September 24, 2012 at 7:43 pm #

        Thanks dear, I’m following NOW! This will be helpful :)

      • Tribe of Mannequins Creator September 24, 2012 at 7:55 pm #

        That’s great! Keep me updated! And feel free to ask me any questions :)

  2. cupcakesakura September 24, 2012 at 3:34 pm #

    thank you so much hun =^O^/= xoxoxoxoxox

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 133 other followers

