Dream

22 May

If I didn’t have to ‘tone it down’ for work, if I were able to dress exactly how I wanted to the office, if I had a less corporate job, and didn’t live in the Middle East…

Aren’t these the kinds of questions we ask ourselves when trying to work out why why avoid getting a new haircut, why we like to ‘blend in’, why we don;t want to stand out too much.

I don’t like it!

It’s true, I’m not a teenager anymore, but that doesn’t mean I can’t dress with a little pa-zaz, a little funkiness, trend, or with a little originality.

If you could change up one thing about yourself, what would it be? The colour of your hair? Wearing high heels more often? Applying makeup more?

This post relays what I want, but cannie’ have, for the reasons given above halt me.

 

But that’s part of ‘growing up’ I guess ;)

 

It doesn’t stop me from thinking/dreaming…If I were to hand in my notice, and get a more casual/creative role in which my hair colour for example wouldn’t be an issue…Wow, the possibilities!

 

Below are my ‘dreams’:

 

Lavender hair, dimple piercings and half-side shaved!!

 

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

ImageImage

ImageImageImage

ImageImage

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

 

4 Responses to “Dream”

  1. Claire May 22, 2012 at 3:01 pm #

    the piercings would look so cute on you! not keen on the shaved hair. the purple is ok as its light and can be done subtle.
    i always wanted to shave my head – and have lue contact lenses. i love amber roses look.

  2. Julia C May 28, 2012 at 2:32 pm #

    I agree with the above statement @claire.
    The dimples would look really nice, but i dont like the shaved head section part.

    i vote for dimples

  3. nancylarson June 24, 2012 at 5:35 pm #

    dear one, your post here reaches out to me. however, i think, if i had TIME and no kids, how diff would I be? with kids, i can’t wear jewellery so i love it when mom has the kids so the hubs and i can go out. its so rare! yes def better makeup. i would exercise hard and wear nicer clothes, like i used to.

    we all dream. i wish i looked like cheryl cole. or gwen stefani. oh well. stuck with me.

    the third picture down is adorable with the lavender hair. maybe you can do one streak of it underneath so no one can really see it?

    but you are so beautiful as you are and i think you express your originality wonderfully. even in the corporate middle east, you still stand out as unique! x

    • Tribe of Mannequins Creator June 27, 2012 at 11:53 am #

      Hey there!

      …I think we all want to look like Cheryl Cole! I’d steal her cheek dimples in a heartbeat!

      I already did the lavender – I dip dyed some of my clip ins, so when go to meetings etc can remove easily :).
      I’m chopping and re-clouring my hair anywhoo, possibly this weekend. Do you know of Mollie King from The Saturdays? She currently has a nice shade of blonde highlights – just below shoulder length, slightly tousled. I’m after that! :)

      You are too kind!
      Thank you Nancy :) So do you :) xx

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 133 other followers

